Bunny

2089f73ffe1b15fd6e75cef693735651

I fell backwards into a warm river filled with bubbles and stones. I pull a large lily pad towards myself slowly and hug it to my chest where it attaches making me go green. I close my eyes, and when I open them again everything around me is green, and I am a hare.

100218ff5a3efd4918e247cd12c525ce

I keep pulling up vegetables by the greens, gorging on the roots and carrots, everything tastes like water. There is a small burrow which I crawl into, when I am too large to eat anymore. It’s perfectly dark and perfectly quiet and when I turn around to peek back out onto the world, the most beautiful sunset forms a circular orange hole.

02f45f665fe3493e9c910145365cf014

Leave a Reply

