Eclair Affair

SPSorting cakes, all night into yellow boxes. By frosting, by size, by weight. Big fluffy cloud cakes and small penny-sized candy cakes. Putting them all into their places. Some of the cakes don’t even look like cakes, they look like pigs and real roller-coasters in miniature, or like bees. Some are even animated.

fresh-yellow-cake-box-candy-box-west-point

Then I get to this one tray, and there’s an eclair sitting on it. I walk over, surely I have it wrong, surely this too is a cake, perhaps even an eclair shaped cake but a cake nonetheless. But I was right from the beginning. I just fall to my knees and weep. There is no box for something like this.

sad-about-eclair-1024x682

Leave a Reply

