Constructing Thought

I had two very interesting dreams, the first is a direct manifestation of a thought I had while at work:

I approach a man wearing a bright yellow hard-hat at a construction site of sorts. He waves and I show him a clipboard I have. I ask him to not use a nickname or short version of his name while filling out his paperwork because when people do this it makes the paperwork with a conflicting name difficult to file back at headquarters.

The second dream was short yet thought-provoking:

I am singing in harmony with my younger brother, every time my dad comes into the room I sing off-key. He says, “I love this when you guys sing, it sounds great!” We do not sound great, he only hears me when I’m making mistakes and after he leaves the room I can sing normally again.

Leave a Reply

