While They do Boating, Full Time I’m Floating

I do believe in ferries! I do! I do!

I am riding the ferry-boat in Seattle, expecting something Grey’s Anatomy worthy to happen at any second, when I come to a startling realization! Every dream I have ever had has taken place underwater, but I never looked up, so I failed to notice that the surface was above me.

Eerily Ophelia Immortal...

I rack my brain and revisit every dream I’ve ever had, (OK subconscious, that’s a bit of a stretch, you didn’t REALLY visit every single dream), and I look up, and sure enough, I can see the surface far above me. The ferry reaches the other side and I walk off leaving my shoes behind, after all, I can see a very green, grassy hill in the distance, waving in the mild underwater current, and waiting to be danced upon by bare tootsies.

Grass, in a David Attenborough accent.

One thought on “While They do Boating, Full Time I’m Floating

Leave a Reply

