Tom Cruise and the Purple Hippopotamus

My new man is a zookeeper, and I’m also quite certain that he is Tom Cruise. As a surprise he brings me an itty-bitty lavender hippopotamus to play with.

I am in love with this man and he wants to marry me, but in order to do so, I have to give up an ex-boyfriend’s friendship forever. I prepare myself to meet with my ex and steel myself emotionally. It is surprisingly easy to let him go, but he becomes depressed. For some reason the loss of his friendship is something I’m detached from emotionally and I’m unable to sympathize with his deep sadness.

One thought on “Tom Cruise and the Purple Hippopotamus

Leave a Reply

