The Three of Cups

I am wearing a plain, one piece swimsuit to class. My teacher says that I should not wear something so provocative, and I feel equally self-conscious to be so exposed in public. I met up with my grandmother and she takes me to a personal shopping appointment she had made for me earlier. We arrived on the top floor of the Nordstroms building in a small, beautifully decorated office, and I was embarrassed as I was still in my swimsuit. There were three beautiful women, representative of the three of cups from tarot, wearing beautiful, sparkling outfits on the absolute cusp of fashion. They dressed me properly, and sat me down, and we discussed my path in life, my very real fears and my fleeting hopes. They gave me no advice, but they looked at me knowingly, and it seemed enough just to have the relief of telling someone.

One thought on “The Three of Cups

Leave a Reply

